Professor In-charge

Prof. A.R. Harish
Dean, Students Affairs
Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Kanpur 208016
Email: dosa[at]iitk.ac.in
Dr. Deepu Philip
Associate Professor,
Chair, Students' Placement Office
Department of Industrial & Management Engineering,
Email: spochair[at]iitk.ac.in

Team

Internship Co-ordinators

Name Email Mobile
Ayush Aggarwal aayushag@iitk.ac.in +91 8953440893
Jital Patel jital@iitk.ac.in +91 8953448627
Parul Agarwal parula@iitk.ac.in +91 9651116161

Internship Core Team

Name Email Mobile
Nimish Garg nimishg@iitk.ac.in +91 8953441447
Sidhant Khatri sidhantk@iitk.ac.in +91 9819755096
Divya Pratap Singh pratapd@iitk.ac.in +91 9761824591
Dhanik Bharatkar dhanik@iitk.ac.in +91 8953434522
Nalin Dhameliya nalind@iitk.ac.in +91 8953438468
Shishir Mathur mshishir@iitk.ac.in +91 8953436646
Abhishek Chaurasia abhichau@iitk.ac.in +91 8574475822
Ashish Jain ashishj@iitk.ac.in +91 8874342928
Kartik Agarwal akartik@iitk.ac.in +91 8953431905
Shashank Kamdar skamdar@iitk.ac.in +91 9651986611

Departmental Co-ordinators

Inter-disciplinary specializations

Name Department Email Phone
Raman Kumar Centre for Lasers Photonics (CELP) ramankr@iitk.ac.in +91 8765679815
Ashutosh Kumar Design Programme ashuqu@iitk.ac.in +91 8174881236
Romil Dipak Desai Design Programme romild@iitk.ac.in +91 7208228999
Shankar Prasad Yadav Environmental Engineering and Management (EEM) shankarp@iitk.ac.in +91 7753058474
Nikhila B Material Sciences Program nikhila@iitk.ac.in +91 8604295638
Rahul Verma Material Sciences Program rahulver@iitk.ac.in +91 9455607917
Raja Kama Nuclear Engineering and Technology rajakama@iitk.ac.in +91 7754915767

Science & Humanities

Name Department Email Phone
Ayush Asthana Chemistry asthanaa@iitk.ac.in +91 9305259489
Abhishek Shekhawat Economics abhisss@iitk.ac.in +91 8960402269
R Jagadeesh Economics jagadees@iitk.ac.in +91 8960441949
Arcchit Jain Mathematics and Scientific Computing arcchit@iitk.ac.in +91 7607448699
Singh Vivek Krisknakailash Mathematics and Scientific Computing svivek@iitk.ac.in +91 9005900761
Ajit Singh Thakur MBA ajitnum@iitk.ac.in +91 8090831009
Praanshu Gupta MBA praanshu@iitk.ac.in +91 7839261364
Soren Goyal Physics soren@iitk.ac.in +91 7607451190
Ranabir De Statistics ranabir@iitk.ac.in +91 7753058487

Engineering

Name Department Email Phone
Himanshu Mishra Aerospace Engineering himanshm@iitk.ac.in +91 7754916132
K Samarth Aerospace Engineering ksamarth@iitk.ac.in +91 9005888754
Hemant Meharchandani Biological Sciences and Engineering hemantm@iitk.ac.in +91 8127013772
Kshitij Agarwal Biological Sciences and Engineering kshitija@iitk.ac.in +91 8090601047
Devendra Swami Civil Engineering dswami@iitk.ac.in +91 8960409412
Sajal Mittal Civil Engineering sajmit@iitk.ac.in +91 9458731173
Shubham Gupta Civil Engineering sggcet@iitk.ac.in +91 9458815297
Swatantra Verma Civil Engineering swatantr@iitk.ac.in +91 9453405278
Amandeep Gupta Chemical Enginnering amandg@iitk.ac.in +91 9005908477
Mohit Nema Chemical Enginnering nmohit@iitk.ac.in +91 8090553434
S Laxmicharan Chemical Engineering charan@iitk.ac.in +91 7754916164
Shashank Yadav Chemical Engineering yadavsh@iitk.ac.in +91 9005807713
Mohit Bhadade Computer Science and Engineering mohitdb@iitk.ac.in +91 9420789218
Chirayu Ketankumar Modi Computer Science and Engineering chirayum@iitk.ac.in +91 7752846269
Rahul Purohit Computer Science and Engineering rahulpu@iitk.ac.in +91 7754915803
Ambar Pakhira Electrical Engineering ambarp@iitk.ac.in +91 7275564500
Ankit Jalan Electrical Engineering ajalan@iitk.ac.in +91 8960437372
Anurag Prabhakar Electrical Engineering aprabha@iitk.ac.in +91 8604155829
Kishankumar Naik Electrical Engineering kishanmn@iitk.ac.in +91 8175970881
Mithil Shah Electrical Engineering mithil@iitk.ac.in +91 7752894607
Yashaswini N S Electrical Engineering yashuns@iitk.ac.in +91 8960015580
Akash Pushkar Industrial and Management Engineering ashpar@iitk.ac.in +91 7752894636
Gantala Thulsiram Mechanical Engineering thulasig@iitk.ac.in +91 7754915771
Rajat Goel Mechanical Engineering rajatg@iitk.ac.in +91 9914150971
Saurabh Pal Mechanical Engineering saurabp@iitk.ac.in +91 9453543306
Ishamol L B Material Sciences and Engineering isagnlv@iitk.ac.in +91 7754916057
Shirin Meshram Material Sciences and Engineering shirin@iitk.ac.in +91 7754916213

Office Address

Students Placement Office
109,Outreach Building,
IIT Kanpur, Kanpur-208016
UP, India.
Phone: +91-512-259-4433/34
Fax: +91-512-259-4434
Email: spo@iitk.ac.in

Getting Here

Find Us